Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Bremerton School District 100-C Board of Directors
BSD - Board of Directors
Bremerton's Board Officers for 2016:

Dave Rubie, President
Alyson Rotter, Vice-President, State Legislative Rep.
Jonee Dubos, Auditor
Naomi Evans
Carolynn Perkins, Federal Legislative Rep.

The Bremerton School Board of Directors is made up of five citizens who are elected from within the school district's boundaries. They serve four-year terms and are responsible for approving policies, curriculum, and the district's budget. The Board meets most first and third Thursdays at 5:00 pm in our district Administration Building Board Room, located at 134 Marion Avenue North. Exceptions are November, December, April and July when we meet only once a month. Visit our Library area for a schedule of this year's regular Board meetings. Special or Executive meetings are called as needed. This information will be posted at least 24 hours in advance on our Board website. If you have any questions, please call 360.473.1031.

The Board welcomes public input at its meetings. There is a public comment period at the beginning of each regular meeting where visitors may make presentations lasting up to five minutes. Please complete the “Request to Address The Board of Directors” Form and give to Ms. Cossack before the Board meeting if you wish to provide comments. The public may also comment prior to Board action on any specific action agenda item, by simply raising their hand during Board discussion. Comments on agenda items are also limited to five minutes. Please note that discussions regarding individual staff or students are not appropriate for a public meeting. Please contact the Superintendent of Schools regarding these complaint procedures.

For more information, please contact Ioanna Cossack, Board Secretary.