Minutes
Audio Player
Play
Pause
Stop

Loading BoardDocs®

Information
Browser:
Browser Version:
Server:
Username:
Meeting:
Meeting Status:
New Meeting:
Agenda Item:
Voting Item:
Policy Item:
Policy Book:
Policy Status:
Library Item:
Library Type:
Roles:
Response:
Bethel School District
Welcome to the Bethel School District BoardDocs webpage.

The Agenda and supporting documents for the upcoming regularly scheduled Tuesday meeting will be available for public viewing and downloading the Sunday before the meeting.

Board meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and will be held at the Educational Service Center, 516 East 176th Street, Spanaway 98387 unless otherwise noted. The public is welcome!

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Tuesday, September 24, 2013*
*Graham-Kapowsin High School

OCTOBER
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Tuesday, October 22, 2013*
*Bethel Middle School

NOVEMBER
Tuesday, November 12, 2013

DECEMBER
Tuesday, December 10, 2013

JANUARY
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Tuesday, January 28, 2014*
*Rocky Ridge Elementary

FEBRUARY
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Tuesday, February 25, 2014*
*Elk Plain School of Choice

MARCH
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Tuesday, March 25, 2014*
*Frederickson Elementary

APRIL
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Tuesday, April 29, 2014*
*Nelson Elementary

MAY
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Tuesday, May 27, 2017*
*Kapowsin Elementary

JUNE
Tuesday, June 10, 2014*
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
*Bethel High School

JULY
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014

AUGUST
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Tuesday, August 26, 2014



MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Bethel School District is to provide a safe educational environment which enables students to develop and apply the skills, knowledge, attitudes, and values needed to realize their maximum potential.

With this mission in mind, we commit to the following:
• Bethel’s educational program will ensure that students learn and are able to effectively apply basic and advanced skills and processes in all academic areas.
• Bethel students will develop the skills needed to communicate their thoughts logically and effectively as well as to express their individuality and creativity.
• Bethel students will have the skills and abilities needed to meet the challenges of an information society and to utilize its rapidly changing technologies.
• Bethel students will demonstrate a basic understanding of our democratic process and the responsibility for citizenship in an international society.
• Bethel School District will promote an understanding and respect for the diversity of cultures and a recognition of the uniqueness of others in a pluralistic community.
• Bethel will provide an ongoing program of staff development which includes working with staff to incorporate a variety of teaching strategies that meet individual needs, help students discover information, gain knowledge, and to excel in academics, the arts and athletics.
• Bethel School District will provide a learning environment that prepares students to successfully transfer the knowledge, skills and attitudes learned in school to institutes of higher education and future careers.

Through the accomplishment of these commitments, students will be better prepared to participate as ethical, cooperative, responsible, and productive citizens.

The Bethel School District will work with parents, the business community, and the community at large as partners in the achievement of this mission.


For more information, please contact Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent/Board of Directors.
Library
Agenda