Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Bethel School District
Welcome to the Bethel School District BoardDocs webpage.

The Agenda and supporting documents for the upcoming regularly scheduled Tuesday meeting will be available for public viewing and downloading the Sunday before the meeting.

Board meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and will be held at the Educational Service Center, 516 East 176th Street, Spanaway 98387 unless otherwise noted. The public is welcome!

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - Roy Elementary School

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Naches Trail Elementary School

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
2nd Board Meeting Cancelled

Tuesday, December 6, 2016
2nd Board Meeting Cancelled

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - Kapowsin Elementary School

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - Evergreen Elementary School

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - Elk Plain School of Choice

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - Bethel Middle School

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - Liberty Middle School

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017


The mission of the Bethel School District is to provide a safe educational environment which enables students to develop and apply the skills, knowledge, attitudes, and values needed to realize their maximum potential.

With this mission in mind, we commit to the following:
• Bethel’s educational program will ensure that students learn and are able to effectively apply basic and advanced skills and processes in all academic areas.
• Bethel students will develop the skills needed to communicate their thoughts logically and effectively as well as to express their individuality and creativity.
• Bethel students will have the skills and abilities needed to meet the challenges of an information society and to utilize its rapidly changing technologies.
• Bethel students will demonstrate a basic understanding of our democratic process and the responsibility for citizenship in an international society.
• Bethel School District will promote an understanding and respect for the diversity of cultures and a recognition of the uniqueness of others in a pluralistic community.
• Bethel will provide an ongoing program of staff development which includes working with staff to incorporate a variety of teaching strategies that meet individual needs, help students discover information, gain knowledge, and to excel in academics, the arts and athletics.
• Bethel School District will provide a learning environment that prepares students to successfully transfer the knowledge, skills and attitudes learned in school to institutes of higher education and future careers.

Through the accomplishment of these commitments, students will be better prepared to participate as ethical, cooperative, responsible, and productive citizens.

The Bethel School District will work with parents, the business community, and the community at large as partners in the achievement of this mission.

For more information, please contact Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent/Board of Directors.