Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player

Details have changed for previously announced Aug. 23 meetings. The Chesterfield County School Board work session on Aug. 23 has been canceled. Here is the current Aug. 23 schedule:

· Under Section 2.2-3711(A)(2) to discuss a matter that involves disclosing a student record and under Section 2.2-3711(A)(3) to discuss acquiring real property for a public purpose and under Section 2.2-3711(A)(7) to consult with legal counsel regarding specific legal matters, the Chesterfield County School Board will hold a closed meeting at 5:30 p.m. Aug. 23 in the conference room of the Public Meeting Room, 10001 Iron Bridge Road.

· The Chesterfield County School Board will hold a business meeting at 6:30 p.m. Aug. 23 in the Public Meeting Room, 10001 Iron Bridge Road.



The Budget and Audit Committee, which includes members of the Chesterfield County School Board and the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors, will meet at 2 p.m. Aug. 22 in Room 502 of the Lane B. Ramsey Administration Building, 9901 Lori Road.

Members of the Chesterfield County School Board may attend CCPS Night @ the Library, which starts at 6 p.m. Aug. 30 at all Chesterfield libraries:
· Bon Air Library, 9103 Rattlesnake Road

· Central Library, 9501 Lori Road

· Chester Library, 11800 Centre St.

· Clover Hill Library, 6701 Deer Run Drive

· Enon Library, 1801 Enon Church Road

· Ettrick-Matoaca Library, 4501 River Road

· LaPrade Library, 9000 Hull Street Road

· Meadowdale Library, 4301 Meadowdale Blvd.

· Midlothian Library, 521 Coalfield Road

· North Courthouse Road Library, 325 Courthouse Road


Watch the School Board Meeting Live



General Information

The regular meetings will begin at 6:30 p.m. and will be held at the Public Meeting Room, 10001 Iron Bridge Road, Chesterfield, Virginia. Quarterly Work Sessions generally begin at 10:00 a.m. at the School Administration Building. If the place or time of a meeting is changed, the public will be notified.

The School Board encourages public participation at regular meetings. The order of business of any regular meeting shall include opportunities for the public to address the School Board as provided in School Board Policy 1110. Please refer to the policy for specific procedures for Public Hearings, Action Items and the Public Comment portion of the agenda.

Following is the procedure by which the public may speak before the School Board:

Persons wishing to be heard on action items must notify the Clerk by the start of the meeting; they will be heard when each item is considered. Persons who have requested to offer comment on subjects related to Chesterfield County Public Schools not a subject for public hearing and not an action item will be heard during the specified public comment period of the meeting.

Persons wishing to speak during the Public Comment Period are asked to notify the Clerk by the start of the meeting and to provide the specific subject of the schools-related comments to be offered. Individuals shall limit their comments to three minutes. The Chairman may further limit the time allotted to speakers and the number of speakers in order to ensure the orderly conduct of the meeting and the conclusion of the meeting at a reasonable time. When limiting the number of speakers, the Chairman shall give priority to those who did not speak during the public comment period of the immediately previous meeting.

For more information, please contact Adrienne Hairston.