Minutes
Audio Player
Play
Pause
Stop

Loading BoardDocs®

Information
Browser:
Browser Version:
Server:
Username:
Meeting:
Meeting Status:
New Meeting:
Agenda Item:
Voting Item:
Policy Item:
Policy Book:
Policy Status:
Library Item:
Library Type:
Roles:
Response:
Wappingers Central School District
Wappingers Central School District is one of the largest central school district in New York State, with an enrollment of over 12,000 students. There are ten elementary schools: six K-5, one K-3, one 4-6 and two K-6; two junior high schools: one 6-8 and one 7-8; two 9-12 senior high schools; and one alternative high school. Central administrative offices are housed at 167 Myers Corners Road in Wappingers Falls.

The District covers 120 square miles. Major roadways which go through the District are the Taconic State Parkway, Interstate 84 and Route 9. Stewart International Airport and access to the NYS Thruway are close by. Vassar College, Marist College and Dutchess Community College are located in nearby Poughkeepsie. Other area colleges include Bard, Mt. St. Mary, Western Connecticut State, the State University College at New Paltz and the Culinary Institute of America. A large percentage of the residents of our suburban community are college graduates engaged in professional careers. New York City is within commuting distance by car or train.

Board of Education
Members, 2013-2014

Ved Shravah [ved.shravah@wcsdny.org] - President
Norma Drummond [norma.drummond@wcsdny.org] - Vice President
Douglass Bitteker [douglass.bitteker@wcsdny.org]
John Lumia [john.lumia@wcsdny.org]
Colleen Hardiman [colleen.hardiman@wcsdny.org]
Rob Rubin [robert.rubin@wcsdny.org]
Somaiah Soma [somaiah.soma@wcsdny.org]


For more information, please contact Susan Penney.
Policies
Library
Agenda