Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Charles County Public Schools
The mission of Charles County Public Schools is to provide an opportunity for all school-aged children to receive an academically challenging, quality education that builds character, equips for leadership, and prepares for life, in an environment that is safe and conducive to learning.

The vision of Charles County Public Schools is to create the best environment where all students experience academic success, develop personal responsibility and achieve career readiness for the 21st century.

Welcome to BoardDocs for Charles County Public Schools!

A seven-member elected Board of Education serves the educational needs and interests of Charles County. The Board provides direction for and establishes educational policy for Charles County Public Schools. One student, who is selected by a committee, also serves on the Board. The student gives an opinion vote on most matters before the Board. Board members serve four-year terms. The next election is in November 2018.

The Board Members appoint the Superintendent of Schools to manage the day-to-day operations of the school system. The Superintendent of Schools is Kimberly A. Hill, Ed.D., who was appointed July 1, 2013, to her first four-year term. Her term expires June, 2017.

Board of Education meetings are held at the Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building located at 5980 Radio Station Road. Regular meetings are held the second Tuesday of most months. Executive session is from 12-1 p.m. followed by the Board's regular meeting. Recognition of resolutions, students, and employees begins at 4:30. Public Forum starts at 6 p.m. The Board also holds work sessions, as needed, the fourth Monday of most months starting at 6 p.m. with Public Forum. Work sessions and business meetings are open to the public.

For more information, please contact Kessandra Stubblefield.