Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Marietta City Schools
Our board members are: Alan Levine, Ward 1; Jason Waters, Ward 2; Randy Weiner, Ward 3; Allison Gruehn, Ward 4; Jeriene Grimes, Ward 5; Vacant, Ward 6 and Irene Berens, Ward 7.

The Marietta City Schools Board of Education is charged by the statutes of Georgia and the regulations of the Georgia Board of Education to provide and operate the public schools of the City of Marietta. It is the function of the Board to set general school policy and, within the framework of Georgia Board of Education regulations, to establish guidelines that will ensure the proper administration of the city school program.

Members of the community are invited and encouraged to attend public meetings of the School Board to observe its deliberations. The Board holds meetings in the Board Room at 250 Howard Street, Marietta GA 30060. Persons wishing to address the board must submit their request in writing to the Superintendent's Office 24 hours prior to the meeting.

The Board of Education of the City of Marietta does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, age, disability, or gender in its employment practices, student programs, and dealings with the public.

For more information, please contact Communications.