Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Welcome to Fulton County Schools
Our mission is to educate every student to be a responsible, productive citizen.
Welcome to our newly upgraded BoardDocs Pro web site! Through the "BoardDocs" web site the public can view agendas and supporting documents associated with each School Board Meeting. This allows for viewing and/or printing information prior to meetings. This new electronic system provides the public greater access to information that Board Members use to make decisions. After the meeting, individuals can review the agenda items and see what action was taken by the School Board complete with voting information. All documents associated with meetings are automatically archived and can be searched by meeting date or by using the comprehensive search feature.

Addressing the Board:
The Fulton County Board of Education welcomes and encourages citizens to be involved and attend its meetings. Time is set aside at each of its regularly-scheduled monthly meetings to allow Fulton County residents, businesses or organizations, or school system employees to address the Board. The Public Comment period is designed to gain input from the public and not for immediate responses by the Board to the public comments presented. While the Board cannot assure each speaker of a specific or individualized response, the Board will consider the public comments and any supporting materials provided by speakers.

Registering to Address the Board:
Up to seven (7) speakers per meeting may address the School Board. Five slots are available by calling the Superintendent's Office (470-254-6895) no earlier than two weeks in advance of the meeting and no later than noon of the meeting day. The remaining two slots may be filled by speakers who place their names on a sign-up sheet at the meeting site before the meeting starts:

Work session (Tuesday meetings) – sign-in is between 5:30 - 6:00 p.m.
Board meeting (Thursday meetings) – sign-in is between 5:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Contacting the Board:
School board members are elected officials and are not actually employees of the school system. They do not have physical offices at the school system's Administrative Center. However, information received at the Administrative Center is sent to the school board members weekly. Correspondence may be mailed to:

Fulton County School System
c/o Board Services
6201 Powers Ferry Road, NW
Atlanta, GA 30339

The Fulton County Board of Education includes seven members elected by district to serve four-year terms. The Superintendent serves as an ex-officio member of the Board and acts as Secretary-Treasurer. Board members also may be emailed using the e-mail addresses below:

District 1 Katha Stuart stuartk@fultonschools.org
District 2 Katie Reeves reevesk@fultonschools.org
District 3 Gail Dean deang@fultonschools.org
District 4 Linda Bryant, Vice President bryantlp@fultonschools.org
District 5 Linda McCain, President mccainl@fultonschools.org
District 6 Catherine Maddox maddoxc@fultonschools.org
District 7 Julia Bernath bernath@fultonschools.org

For more information, please contact Julie Baldwin.