Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Welcome to Palm Beach County School Board Meetings
Meeting Location
Fulton-Holland Educational Services Center
3300 Forest Hill Blvd., Board Room
West Palm Beach, Florida 33406

Board Members
District 1 - vacant
District 2 - Chuck Shaw, Chairman
District 3 - Karen M. Brill
District 4 - Erica Whitfield
District 5 - Frank A. Barbieri, Jr., Esq., Vice Chairman
District 6 - Marcia Andrews
District 7 - Debra Robinson, M.D.

Robert M. Avossa, Ed.D.

The School District of Palm Beach County is committed to providing a world-class education with excellence and equity to empower each student to reach his or her highest potential with the most effective staff to foster the knowledge, skills, and ethics required for responsible citizenship and productive careers.

The School District of Palm Beach County envisions a dynamic collaborative multicultural community where education and lifelong learning are valued and supported, and all learners reach their highest potential and succeed in the global economy.

Public Comment
Public comment is accepted on topic only at Policy Workshops and Special Meetings, and on any topic at Regular Board Meetings. Please contact the Board Office by noon the day of the meeting to be added to the Speaker's List in advance. If the deadline has passed, speakers may obtain a blue "Comments by The Public" card located just inside the Board Room and submit it to the Board Clerk prior to the meeting being called to order. Once the meeting has been called to order, no additional speakers or comment cards will be accepted.

For more information, please contact Carol Bass, Clerk of the School Board, 561-434-8136.