Loading BoardDocs®

Audio Player
Imperial Community College District
Board of Trustees eGovernance Site
The Imperial Community College District’s Board of Trustees is an independent policy-making body that reflects the public interest in board activities and decisions. A seven-member Board of Trustees is elected by-trustee area elections. In a by-trustee area election process, candidates for the District's Governing Board of Trustees (the "Board") must reside within a specific geographic subarea of the District called a "trustee area" and candidates are elected only by the voters of that trustee area.

It is the responsibility of each Board member to represent the interests of his or her respective high school district. Board members take seriously their obligation to represent the overall public interest and to maintain continuity in the leadership of the Imperial Community College District.

The Board generally meets at 6:00 P.M. on the third Wednesday of each month in the Imperial Valley College, William J. Thornburg Administration Center, Board Room, Building 10 located at 380 East Aten Road, Imperial, California. Agendas and minutes for the meetings are posted 72 hours in advance of the meeting and may be reviewed online or at the President's Office at 380 E. Aten Road, Imperial, CA 92251.

For more information, please contact Vikki Carr.